Borough of Bantam Warden Dick Sheldon hasn’t lost his sense of humor after 32 years in the leadership role.

The words on the sign outside Bantam Borough Hall, above, are proof.

Sheldon will earn another term on Monday when the borough holds its election from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the borough hall. He’s running unopposed, as are Burgesses Marcia MacKenzie, Curtis MacKenzie, Nancy Latour and Barbara Brun. Borough clerk and assessor Kim Griffen is running unopposed as well.

In the Borough of Litchfield, meanwhile, there is a contested race as four incumbent burgesses and four write-in candidates will compete for six seats in the election at the Litchfield firehouse Monday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Incumbent Burgesses Fred Tieman, Peter Vermilyea, Lisa Bauer and Peter Gay are up for re-election for two-year terms. Warden Dirk Patterson is not up for re-election.

Challenging the incumbent burgesses as write-in candidates are Gayle Carr, Barbara Ellis, Roberta Witty and Todd Johnson. Carr, Ellis, Witty and Johnson have registered as write-in candidates with the Secretary of the State office. Their names will not appear on the ballot and will have to be written in by voters.

The six candidates receiving the most voters will be seated on the board.

“Our goal is to promote greater transparency, as (First Selectman) Denise Raap has for the town,” Carr wrote in a post on Facebook announcing the write-in candidates. “We also hope to make the board more accessible and to clarify its vision and promote greater community involvement.”

The write-in candidates, Carr wrote, are endorsing Vermilyea and Bauer for re-election. Voters can cast their ballots at the Litchfield firehouse from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.