Leadership of the Board of Finance in Litchfeld has been turned over to James Stedronsky for the next two years.

Stedronsky, a member of the board for two years, was elected chairman during the board’s meeting Nov. 19. A Democrat, Stedronsky was elected unanimously. He succeeds Bill Burgess, who stepped off the board.
The board’s new vice chairman is Erich Marriott, a Democrat who was re-elected Nov. 5. The election reshaped the board, which has new members in Democrats Patricia Donovan and Jodi Tenney. Republican board members are holdovers Richard Quay and Edward Gadomski, while alternates are Matthew Blasavage, a Democrat, and Daniel Morosani, a Republican, who were both elected.
The finance board’s next meeting is Dec. 9. It will likely consider a motion encouraging the Board of Selectmen to seek a zero-percent increase in its 2019-20 budget of $8.3 million.